Performing An Sr16 'Reset'
Performing a 'Reset' on your Sr16 will will 'clear' it's memory and re-initialize all of it's parameters to the original factory settings. This implies that:
  • All of your User Patterns will be erased.
  • All Songs will be erased.
  • All drum assignments you have made will be erased.

  • None of the above actions should be an issue to you as:
  • It is assumed that at some point you have Download And Save A Copy Of The Sr16's Current State.
  • It is assumed that at some point you have Export any 'User' Patterns you may have programed into your Sr16 and imported them into your _rMidi installation.
  • It is assumed that at some point you have Export any 'User' Kits you may have programed into your Sr16 and imported them into your _rMidi installation.


  • Perform The Reset

    To perform a 'Reset' on your Sr16:
  • Turn the pwer off and wait a few seconds.
  • Press and hold the PLAY and ERASE buttons while turning in the power.
  • Continue holding down these buttons for at least three seconds after turning on the power.



  • Alesis Sr16 System Exclusive Specification Documentation Alesis Sr16 User Patterns Alesis Sr16 User Drum Kits